The Oxford Area Sewer Authority is committed to treating the wastewater needs of our member communities in a cost effective, environmentally sensitive manner while keeping the interests of our ratepayers in mind.

Authority Board
The Oxford Area Sewer Authority is a unit of local government.  It is a special purpose entity established to acquire, construct, improve, maintain, and operate community sewage facilities and to borrow money and issue bonds to finance them.  The Authority is governed by the Commonwealth's Municipality Authorities Act.

Our member municipalities created the Board and appoint members, but the Authority itself is an independent agency of the Commonwealth.  It is a public corporation engaged in the administration of civil government for a particular purpose.

Two representatives are appointed for five year terms by each member municipality.  The terms are staggered that no more than two members are up for reappointment each year.  The current members of our board, their term of office, and the municipality they represent are shown below.
Member Term Expiration Municipality Represented
W. Ronald Kepler - Chairman
January 1, 2021 Lower Oxford Township
Robert J. McMahon
January 1, 2018 Lower Oxford Township
 Gary Tozzo - Treasurer
January 1, 2018 Borough of Oxford
Candace Miller
email: candacemiller@oxfordsewer.
January 1, 2019 West Nottingham Township
Jake Yohe
email: jakeyohe@oxfordsewer.
January 1, 2022 East Nottingham Township
Frank Lobb - Asst. Chairman
January 1, 2022 West Nottingham Township
John Schaible - Asst. Treasurer
January 1, 2019 Borough of Oxford
Sam Goodley -Asst. Secretary
January 1, 2019 East Nottingham Township

Back to Homepage

Updated:  March 7, 2017